PDA

View Full Version : Anyone around Spokane?

Sweetwater
03-17-2008, 08:39 PM
Hi everyone,

My name is Jeff Stewart and I am an avid simmer who is thinking very strongly about starting a cockpit project.. Looking for someone in Eastern Washington State who may have some experience or a completed project..

This is a great site!!

Best Regards, Jeff

autocadplease
03-18-2008, 01:44 AM
I'm 100 miles north of you in southern BC (Nelson, B.C).

I think everyone here is more than happy to help you every step of the way. Just do searches on previous post or start asking questions.

Sweetwater
03-18-2008, 09:03 PM
Hi Autocad,

Thanks for responding! I get up to Nelson every so often.. Beautiful town... Very nice area.

I am just getting started on a custom cockpit using mainly computer component parts. It will be all glass with no simulated gauges. I am looking for the best 737 throttle quadrant I can find. as well as yokes and an MCP..

The rest including the panel and console framework will be fabricated of wood. I intend to imbed two large flat monitors in the panel with two smaller monitors providing a place for the virtual FMC's, radios and other guages . I will use a projector for the outside view.

I also have seen some nice frames for the top portion of the nose clip that will add that "in cockpit" feeling. No overhead panel though as I only have so much money.. :roll:

Thanks again for responding... This site has given me a lot of good ideas.. and man there are some fine cockpits represented by members here.. What I wouldn't give to try a flight in some of the beauties posted here!;)

Thanks again, Jeff

Trevor Hale
03-18-2008, 09:18 PM
Hi Jeff,

As autocad stated. You don't need someone to help you when you have all of us. I mean really, we are here 24/7 and always can help you with everything. There is no such thing as a silly question in our Mycockpit Family.

We are like the Home Depot. You can do it and we can help.

Best regards,

Trev

BlackWidow