Tripacer
12-17-2008, 12:30 AM
I have completed a USBSERVOS card and want to test the servo movement before working on other things. The IOCServos.exe program reports that the card is operational and connected. After I verify that the card is operational I will work on the connectivity to FSX using FSUIPC. A couple of questions.
1. Where does the IOCServos.ini file go?
I put it in ... ProgramFiles/IOCARDS/SIOC.
2. I wrote this script to move the servo. Servo is operational because I tested it using Phidgets hardware/software.
// USB SERVO TEST 6 USING LOGICAL VARS (C0, C1, OR C2)9:49 PM 12/16/2008
// USBSERVOS port 0 corresponds to 0-5 = 1-6 servos
VAR 0077 , VALUE 25 // SET VALUE OF V0077
{
C0 = V0077 > 20 // SET CONDITIONAL VARIABLE
IF C0 // TEST CONDITIONAL
{
V0078 = 400 // SET VALUE OF V78 TO GO TO SERVO - MOVE SERVO
// ALTERNATIVE VALUE SET WITH DELAY
// V0078 = DELAY 700 100 // DELAY 10 SECONDS THEN SEND A VALUE
}
}
VAR 0078, LINK USB_SERVOS, OUTPUT 1 , POSL 1, POSC 512, POSR 1023
(Sorry for all the comments, I am a retired Computer Science Professor and commenting is in my blood!)
3. In the sioc.ini file, I disabled IOCPClient #0 and #1 because I have no connected networked computers at this time. Is this correct? acceptable?
Thanks for any help.
Tripacer
1. Where does the IOCServos.ini file go?
I put it in ... ProgramFiles/IOCARDS/SIOC.
2. I wrote this script to move the servo. Servo is operational because I tested it using Phidgets hardware/software.
// USB SERVO TEST 6 USING LOGICAL VARS (C0, C1, OR C2)9:49 PM 12/16/2008
// USBSERVOS port 0 corresponds to 0-5 = 1-6 servos
VAR 0077 , VALUE 25 // SET VALUE OF V0077
{
C0 = V0077 > 20 // SET CONDITIONAL VARIABLE
IF C0 // TEST CONDITIONAL
{
V0078 = 400 // SET VALUE OF V78 TO GO TO SERVO - MOVE SERVO
// ALTERNATIVE VALUE SET WITH DELAY
// V0078 = DELAY 700 100 // DELAY 10 SECONDS THEN SEND A VALUE
}
}
VAR 0078, LINK USB_SERVOS, OUTPUT 1 , POSL 1, POSC 512, POSR 1023
(Sorry for all the comments, I am a retired Computer Science Professor and commenting is in my blood!)
3. In the sioc.ini file, I disabled IOCPClient #0 and #1 because I have no connected networked computers at this time. Is this correct? acceptable?
Thanks for any help.
Tripacer