PDA

View Full Version : Hello from PC Pilot

Joe Lavery
02-22-2009, 09:58 PM
Hello everybody,

I've been a member for some time now, but have not yet introduced myself.
My name is Joe Lavery and I'm a freelance writer for PC Pilot magazine in the UK.
If you've read the mag you'll have seen my series on cockpit building, which is now reaching the MIP stage.
The information I've gleaned from the forum has been invaluable. Particularly now that I'm getting to grips with the PM software and the Phidgets interface. So thank you one and all.

I'm sure there will be many questions before I'm finished with this project, so expect me to lean on some of you more experienced members.. :wink:

Finally, I have to say that Ian Sissons has been an enormous help over the past year, I only hope I can repay the compliment some time in the future.

Kind regards to you all.

Michael Carter
02-22-2009, 10:19 PM
Welcome to MC Joe. Sorry I don't read many periodicals, but I'm sure it's a great magazine.

Feel free to ask about anything you need to know. Someone here will know something.

I think everyone here knows something about something.

Westozy
02-23-2009, 12:08 AM
Welcome Joe,

Welcome to MC.org.

You picked the right magazine! I was writing articles for Computer Pilot and had to threaten legal action to recover my article payments. So ended my relationship and subscription with CP magazine who told me they had "cash flow problems". I'm yet to see a PC pilot mag but will do so soon.

Regards,

Gwyn

ian@737ng.co.uk
02-23-2009, 02:27 AM
Mr. Lavery, Welcome.....
nice to see you here. there is so much talent here, if you need to know something, somebody will have the answer and put you right.
you wrote:
'Finally, I have to say that Ian Sissons has been an enormous help over the past year, I only hope I can repay the compliment some time in the future'.
dont be nice to me Joe, i'll come to expect it !
have a great day and regards ..... ian

Matt Olieman
02-23-2009, 06:52 AM