View Full Version : Dark Display GC/CDU
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 02:25 AM
Hi.
I have had PFD set with StartElecOff=On and StartElecAvionics=On, and I
can't figure out a way within pmSystems to get the displays to light up.
The only way I've found is to turn those variables off and start with the
displays on. Is there a way around this?
Thanks!
David
Phil Waecker
01-06-2005, 05:53 AM
Hello,
I've had the same problem. PMsys does not activate Avionics, so you have do
it manually.
Regards
Phil
Thomas Richter
01-06-2005, 07:01 AM
Hi all, I use this way:
Make shure this line is in sysvar.txt:
3103 1 fsAvionics
and then add to [logics] in pmsys737.txt file or what file you are using:
fsAvionics = batt1
and in PFD-konfig:
StartElecOff=Off
StartElecAvionics=On
Now the avioniks and PFD/ND/EICAS will switch on if Master-Batt on PMSystem
is switched to on
--
Best Regards
Thomas - EW321
"Phil Waecker" schrieb im Newsbeitrag
news:281544.55969@wb.onvix.com...
> Hello,
>
> I've had the same problem. PMsys does not activate Avionics, so you have
> do
> it manually.
>
> Regards
>
> Phil
>
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 01:31 PM
Hi, Phil.
Well, I thought about adding a line of code that attaches FS Avionics to the
FS Battery.
I guess I was wondering how they turn the displays on and off in the actual
airplane, or if it simply activated by powering on the battery. I would
think that if there is a switch, I would think it is up on the overhead
somewhere.
A hokey workaround is to attach it to the wheel well light or something else
that is currently without much use.
Anybody know how they turn the displays on and off in a 737?
David
>
> I've had the same problem. PMsys does not activate Avionics, so you have
> do
> it manually.
>
> Regards
>
> Phil
>
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 01:32 PM
There you go, Thomas. Terrific. Are the avionics displays attached
directly to the battery switch in a 737?
David
Thomas Richter
01-06-2005, 07:06 PM
Hi David,
I don`t know, but this is only one way to switch it on.
You can make a New Switch in PMSystem to switch on the Avionics.
I think you can also switch seperatly PFD/ND/EICAS on/off with the include
routine:
if not pwr
pmCaptPFDInop = 1
pmCaptNDInop = 1 [.5]
pmFONDInop = 1 [.7]
pmFOPFDInop = 1 [.3]
pmSD1Inop=1 [.7]
pmCDUInop=1
else
pmCaptPFDInop = 0
pmCaptNDInop = 0
pmFONDInop = 0
pmFOPFDInop = 0
pmSD1Inop=0
pmCDUInop=0 [3]
endif
I did`t try it jet.
But for this the
3102 1 fsBattery
3103 1 fsAvionics
must be set to ON (1).
Then you have set this with a Switch and not with PWR like now in
pmsys737.txt.
--
Best Regards
Thomas - EW321
"David Rabiner" schrieb im Newsbeitrag
news:281646.55969@wb.onvix.com...
> There you go, Thomas. Terrific. Are the avionics displays attached
> directly to the battery switch in a 737?
>
> David
>