View Full Version : Seatbelts
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 02:26 AM
Hello.
The offsets within GC and pmSystems for the Seatbelts signs are different,
and I can't get the Seatbelts in pmSystems to impact the display on the GC.
Is there some code I can write in pmSystems to fix that?
Thanks!
David
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 01:34 PM
I'm thinking the workaround here is to have my switch flip the pmGC seatbelt
offset, and then add a line of code that sets the seatbelt switch in
pmSystems to the pmGC offset.
Ideas?
Enrico Schiratti
01-06-2005, 01:36 PM
Hi,
> The offsets within GC and pmSystems for the Seatbelts signs are
different,
> and I can't get the Seatbelts in pmSystems to impact the display on the
> GC.
Yes, the old way of doing things is still not linked into the pmSystems part
for those two offsets.
> Is there some code I can write in pmSystems to fix that?
Sure...
if seatbelts changed
if seatbelts then
pm4f4 = 425
else
pm4f4 = 426
endif
endif
or even simpler...
if nosmoking changed
pm4f4 = 423 - nosmoking
endif
Enrico Schiratti
01-06-2005, 03:03 PM
Is this in reply to my message or did you post it before my reply?
(timestamp isn't quite clear here)
"David Rabiner" wrote in message
news:281649.55970@wb.onvix.com...
> I'm thinking the workaround here is to have my switch flip the pmGC
> seatbelt
>
> offset, and then add a line of code that sets the seatbelt switch in
> pmSystems to the pmGC offset.
>
> Ideas?
>
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 07:55 PM
No, I was still talking ;-)
"Enrico Schiratti" wrote in message
news:281691.55970@wb.onvix.com...
> Is this in reply to my message or did you post it before my reply?
> (timestamp isn't quite clear here)
>
> "David Rabiner" wrote in message
> news:281649.55970@wb.onvix.com...
>> I'm thinking the workaround here is to have my switch flip the pmGC
>> seatbelt
>>
>> offset, and then add a line of code that sets the seatbelt switch in
>> pmSystems to the pmGC offset.
>>
>> Ideas?
>>
>
David Rabiner
01-06-2005, 08:08 PM
Enrico,
Tell me how the x04F4 works. I see it's values, not bits. So we load a
value into the offset, PM acts on the value, and then it zeroes it out
again?
So you must have something in GC that says something like:
if x04F40 then
case....
...
x04F4 = 425 : seatbelts on, (set 04FE .7)
...
end case
x04F4 = 0
Thanks! I've got more, but I'll use different threads.
Warm regards,
David
Enrico Schiratti
01-07-2005, 08:38 AM
Hi David,
> Tell me how the x04F4 works. I see it's values, not bits. So we load a
> value into the offset, PM acts on the value, and then it zeroes it out
> again?
Your answer is here... www.projectmagenta.com/pmoffsets.html
Ciao
Enrico
"David Rabiner" wrote in message
news:281847.55970@wb.onvix.com...
> Enrico,
>
> Tell me how the x04F4 works. I see it's values, not bits. So we load a
> value into the offset, PM acts on the value, and then it zeroes it out
> again?
>
> So you must have something in GC that says something like:
>
> if x04F40 then
> case....
> ...
> x04F4 = 425 : seatbelts on, (set 04FE .7)
> ...
> end case
> x04F4 = 0
>
> Thanks! I've got more, but I'll use different threads.
>
> Warm regards,
> David
>