View Full Version : TXT LCD...Positioning Txt?
imported_MattO
12-02-2004, 02:36 PM
Alan, is there a way to position the text on the TXT LCD?
i.e. I would like to use the TXT LCD's on my FCU.
First line, I would like to have the Vertical Speed, aligned to the right.
Second line, Altitude, aligned to the left.
I hope there is a simple solution :)
Matt O.
alandyer
12-02-2004, 11:23 PM
Matt,
This is definitely on the way in near future.
I plan on using TextLCD for electrical panel on my overhead.
Coming soon to a screen near you!
Alan.
imported_737nut
12-02-2004, 11:32 PM
Ditto for me Alan, i got mine to use for the power panel display.
imported_MattO
12-02-2004, 11:41 PM
I can think of all sorts of cool things to use it for :)
I will look forward to the opportunity of using it that way....
Thank you Alan.
Matt O.
alandyer
12-03-2004, 01:42 AM
Matt,
Version 2.0.6 will now allow you to specify a column for TextLCD.
Here's what you do:
- If you do nothing, then, by default, text will be displayed in column 1.
- Go into ini file for TextLCD card.
- Add line as in following example
(watch spelling - settings are case sensitive):
[Output 0]
FSID=ADF_FREQUENCY
Enabled=True
Invert=False
Column=12 <-----------------Column to start displaying text.
[Output 1]
FSID=TRANSPONDER_CODE
Enabled=True
Invert=False
<-----------------Column not specified - will default to 1.
If you inadvertantly specify a starting column greater than the total number of columns supported by your card, fs2phidget will set start column to 1 less than total number of columns. i.e. you would then see only one character on the extreme right.
imported_MattO
12-03-2004, 10:23 AM
Works Absolutely FANTASTIC....
You're QUICK on the draw Alan..... GOOD JOB!!!!!! and Thank You!
Matt O.
imported_MattO
12-03-2004, 12:04 PM
After that fantastic surprise this AM, I'm afraid to ask for anything else.....
but :o
I just ran into this... (no, I didn't get hurt ;) ) PM FCU Altitude-Read is 3 digits, i.e. 160 for 16000
So, for FSType: is there multiplying capability, so I can multiply the 160*10?
Matt O.
alandyer
12-03-2004, 05:26 PM
You could set format to
Format=00000
in FSUIPC ini file.
imported_MattO
12-03-2004, 05:46 PM
Unfortunately it didn't work.... I get 00160 now.
Matt O.
alandyer
12-04-2004, 05:32 PM
Matt,
Cut and paste your PM FCU Altitude settings in your INI file.
Want to see what FStype you're using.
I am think of trying
FSType=Divide
Divisor=0.1
Dividing by 0.1 is equivalent to multiplying by 10.
Alan.
alandyer
12-04-2004, 07:03 PM
Matt,
Been thinking about mutliplier.
Makes sense to add that.
Will add a multiplier function.
Going forward - I'm thinking of dropping Divide FSType.
but still having
Divisor=
Multiplier=
that can used irrespective of FSType.
What do you think?
Regards,
Alan.
imported_MattO
12-04-2004, 07:04 PM
With the Divisor set to 0.1 I still get 160 for 16000. I also tried changing the format to 00000 with the Divisor to 0.1, then I get 00160
;
;PM_Airbus_FCU
;
[FCU_READ_ALTITUDE]
Offset=04E4
Length=4
FSType=Divide
Divisor=0.1
Format=#####
Matt O.
imported_MattO
12-04-2004, 10:02 PM
I must of been adding my reply at the same time you were..... My reply probably didn't make sense, and I didn't answer your question :o
Yes that makes sense..... Do it! :)
Matt O.
alandyer
12-06-2004, 09:59 PM
Guys,
One other feature I need to add to TextLCD.
The ability to assign more than one offset to a Row.
Will need that for Overhead Electrical panel on B737NG.
Alan.
imported_MattO
12-07-2004, 12:02 AM
I was going to ask about that.... but did not dare.... I appreciate so much what you have done so far....
That feature will be VERY usefull.... even in an Airbus :D
Matt O.
alandyer
12-07-2004, 02:18 AM
MattO,
Tomorrow morning I will be posting a new version that has:
Multiplier function
Divisor function.
This will supercede "Divide" FsType.
Aslo fix bug that Andras picked up with attempting to calibrate bitmapped functions.
In addition, I have included and Integer specifiction. This will rould up any Division or mutiplication to whole numbers.
Here is an example:
[MAGNETIC_VARIATION]
Offset=02A0
Length=2
multiplier=360
Divisor=65536
Integer=True
Format =##0
[VERTICAL_SPEED]
Offset=0842
Length=2
multiplier=-3.28084
Format=###0