Results 31 to 40 of 737
Thread: Progamming help with FSBus dll
-
06-06-2009, 11:54 AM #31
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
I have read the complet thread again, what versin of the DLL you have?
Please give me the date and time of the fsbus.dll file.
At post 8 you write V2 Code.
Than it isnt the MakeFsObject Funktion, it is MkFsObject.
Regards,
Stefan
-
06-07-2009, 01:01 AM #32
Hi Stefan,
Thanks for your help again, IAS is now working. 0 knots is 0 knots but my physical gauge is progressively behind the onscreen IAS.
I have changed the x = x < 40 ? 40 : x;
to
x = x < 10 ? 10 : x;
and this seems to have aligned the 0 knots point.
Where else would I adjust to increase the equation would I alter to change the rate or would I be better off figuring out how to use the Calibrate function.
This is what I have now:
if (IAS != (val/12)
{
IAS = val / 128;
}
x = 000 + IAS;
x = x < 10 ? 10 : x;
FsbusWrite(C_IASSERVO, x);
About the version dll that I have.
It's a long story but here goes.
I had been trying to download the dll version from Dirks site for sometime and I was having trouble downloading the FSAdmin tool - the site said 1.8mb but when it downloaded, it was only 150kb (when I tried to execute it, it would give and error).
I had left messages on Avsim, FSMagazine, even email Norbert Bosch (who I know uses FSBus) for help with this problem, with no answer.
I then contacted Rob and he said to leave it with him and he would contact Dirk.
About a week later Rob then offered me the beta version of V2 to test and get used to before the final release in mid June under strict conditions that it was only for my use and not to be shared (as I have done).
I hope this doesn't cause any problems for anyone as this is only for me.
Thanks again.
David
-
06-07-2009, 03:17 AM #33
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
hi,
that ist ok. iīm also a betatester.
In that case you can try the calibrate funktion for your RPM Gauge.
Maybe it is interessting for you, Rob has made some code for an other group build. Now he has 16 groups with 256 objekts. If you what, i give you the code.
We donīt share the dll or lib file only the own code and that is ok.
Regards,
Stefan
-
06-07-2009, 06:13 AM #34
Hi Stefan,
Is that Robs code: RVDB737NG. If it is, he has given it to me to help me get my head around C++ and FSBus dll.
If it is not, I would be grateful to view more of his code as what I have now has helped enormously.
I must also say, that without your assistance, I may have given this up as too hard, but it is great to see my gauges coming to life and hopefully soon, my whole cockpit.
I'm quite ok with how the RPM gauge is working. It is very acurate to the screen gauge.
Just probably need to use it for the IAS (so far).
I have gone through the code Rob has given me and I can't see a Calibrate Function in it to see how it is correctly put in the file.
Could you give me some pointers for putting the calibrate function into the gauges.cpp file.
Do I replace:
case FS_IAS:
if (IAS != (val/12
{
IAS = val / 128;
}
x = 250 - IAS;
x = x < 40 ? 40 : x;
FsbusWrite(C_IASSERVO, x);
break;
}
}
with
case FS_FLAPSINDICATORLEFT:
{
static CALTAB FLAPIndicator[] = {
{100,20},{420,63},{830,95},{2050,115},{4100,134},{6150,148},{10250,162},{12290,180},{16390,200}
};
val = Calibrate (val, FLAPIndicator,9);
FsbusWrite (CAO_Flaps, val);
}
break;
and what changes do I need to make:
I know FS_IAS: at the start
but what do I replace FLAPIndicator with - IASIndicator and if I do, do I need to declare IASIndicator.
What do I replace CAO_Flaps with?
Thanks for the help.
David
-
06-07-2009, 06:43 AM #35
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
hi,
the FLAPIndicator is only the lable from the array.
You can chouse what you want.
Tha Calibrate funktion work like that:
x = Calibrate (a,b,c);
x are the back value of the funktion
a is the input value
b is the Label of used Array
c is how many records in used Array
What do I replace CAO_Flaps with?
Yes i mean Robs code. For me personal is the C++ more easy than the CDK. Why? The CDK isnīt a logic programming envioment and it is so slow.
Regards,
Stefan
-
06-07-2009, 08:42 AM #36
Wow, that was really easy to do.
I now have an acurate IAS.
Humm, which gauge to do next!!!
Thank you again.
David
-
06-07-2009, 10:36 AM #37
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Location
- Netherlands
- Posts
- 201
Hi David and Stefan,
I have a question about the smoothness of the needle.
With the version 1 of the dll I've tried to make a 737 flap gauge, but the needle moves very quick between the Flap positions.
Is this better with the second version and can you adjust the needle speed?
Best regards
Jan Geurtsen
-
06-07-2009, 10:45 AM #38
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
Hi Jan,
at my post #27 you can see my V2 Code from the flaps.
Her are a movie of the movment.
Flapgauge
The first Part is also quick but this is the fast moveing between 0 and 5 degrees.
regards,
Stefan
-
06-07-2009, 01:20 PM #39
- Join Date
- Jan 2007
- Location
- Netherlands
- Posts
- 201
Hi Stefan,
Yes,that's look better! Is it your choice, to move the needle quick to the flap 5 position?
Best regards
Jan Geurtsen.
-
06-07-2009, 03:45 PM #40
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
HI,
no that is FSX. But that are only 5 degrees, that will go fast.
Regard,
Stefan
Similar Threads
-
Fsbus CDK
By flyandre in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 4Last Post: 12-27-2014, 12:58 PM -
Need Help Getting My FSBUS NG I/O Going Again..
By JBRoberts in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 14Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:38 PM -
Fsbus ng io
By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 0Last Post: 01-10-2009, 10:38 PM -
Fsbus 2.4.3
By Anderson/SBSP in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 9Last Post: 11-30-2008, 04:25 PM -
Help FSBUS
By cesarfsim in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 2Last Post: 10-26-2008, 02:23 PM
Search Womans from your town for night
HDG preselect function