Results 691 to 700 of 737
Thread: Progamming help with FSBus dll
-
01-22-2013, 06:55 AM #691
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
-
01-22-2013, 09:47 AM #692
- Join Date
- Apr 2009
- Location
- Squillace
- Posts
- 21
-
01-22-2013, 09:58 AM #693
- Join Date
- Feb 2008
- Location
- Krefeld, Germany
- Posts
- 318
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
-
04-19-2013, 05:41 AM #694
- Join Date
- Aug 2012
- Location
- Poland
- Posts
- 3
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
Hi Everyone
I need some help with programming fsbus dll. I'm trying to programming master caution button, master fire warn button and sixpack in fsbus dll, but I can't find fsuipc offsets for this. Did anyone can help me find it? Or maybe someone write program for sixpack and could share it with me?
-
05-08-2013, 02:58 PM #695
- Join Date
- Oct 2012
- Location
- Poland
- Posts
- 6
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
Hello, How to read RID for LED's ? On I/O Board? 0-63 are buttons that i can check button RIDs in FSBUS Admin... How about Output and LEDs?
-
05-11-2013, 05:25 AM #696
- Join Date
- May 2013
- Location
- Australia
- Posts
- 4
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
Hi all,
>>
I'm new to this. I have made a FSBUS COM board and the Display board (six pack) and they work fine with FSBUS Admin. But I don’t know where to go from here. I was wondering if someone can give me the C++ code and instructions on how to make the Six Pack Display show what I see in Flight Sim MCP displays. Such as the set air speed, course, vertical speed, altitude. Any info will greatly appreciated.>>
-
05-14-2013, 02:39 PM #697
- Join Date
- Jan 2012
- Location
- Bexleyheath,Kent UK
- Posts
- 102
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
hi Michaelra
I use the FSBUS CDK
I have to say I am useless at it but got my MCP working with the default 737's
I still am struggling getting the button anunciators working with my Ifly 737
You are welcome to the CDK files I have
Most came from Job Van Dijk and I simply altered the values to suit the CID's ect
Its a MASSIVE learning curve if you don't have programming skill ( I dont!!)
JohnOld, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)
-
05-14-2013, 03:09 PM #698
- Join Date
- Jan 2012
- Location
- Bexleyheath,Kent UK
- Posts
- 102
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
Hi wozinakair
I am struggling with that too. (at least in the ifly 737) for the default aircraft. the offsets (addresses) can be monitored in FS Interrogate. ...
The theory being....see which address changes when the led on screen lights and use that address in your ini file for the airplane (in my case its b737ng_glareshield.ini assuming you are using the CDK)
here's a bit of the file I mean. (again this is not my work Rob Van Djik gets all the credit ....check his site out)
you are intersted in the entries "DOUT" (digital out)
'FSBUS Basic (DA 2006/2007)
'B737NG - Glareshield
'R.F. van Dijk (intro)
'
'COCKPIT COMPONENTS - MCP
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
'C NAME TYPE CID RID FLAGS P1 P2 P3
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
C, CDCourseL, DISPLAY, 13, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
C, CDCourseR, DISPLAY, 16, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
C, CDIas, DISPLAY, 14, 0, , 4, 2, 0
C, CDHeading, DISPLAY, 15, 0, LEADZERO, 3, 3, 0
C, CDAltitude, DISPLAY, 17, 0, LEADZERO, 5, 1, 0
C, CDVertSpeed, DISPLAY, 18, 0, , 0, 0, 0
C, CRCourseLR, ROTARY, 3, 44, , 0, 0
C, CRIas, ROTARY, 3, 60, , 0, 0
C, CRHeading, ROTARY, 3, 62, , 0, 0
C, CRAltitude, ROTARY, 3, 56, , 0, 0
C, CRVertSpeed, ROTARY, 3, 58, , 0, 0
C, CSFlightDirL, SWITCH, 3, 43, TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSFlightDirR, SWITCH, 10, 58, TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSATArmed, SWITCH, 3 , 42, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSN1, SWITCH, 3, 16, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSSpdHld, SWITCH, 3, 49, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSSpdIntv, SWITCH, 3, 46, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSChangeOver, SWITCH, 3, 47, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSVNav, SWITCH, 3, 32, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSLNav, SWITCH, 3, 34, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSLvlChg, SWITCH, 3, 18, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSHdgLock, SWITCH, 3, 19, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSVorLoc, SWITCH, 3, 33, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSApp, SWITCH, 3, 20, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSAltHld, SWITCH, 3, 21, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSAltIntv, SWITCH, 3, 39, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSVertSpdHld, SWITCH, 3, 48, NEGEDGE|TOGGLE, 0, 0
C, CSCMDA, SWITCH, 3, 36, POSEDGE, 0, 0
C, CSCMDB, SWITCH, 3, 38, POSEDGE, 0, 0
C, CSCWSA, SWITCH, 3, 35, POSEDGE, 0, 0
C, CSCWSB, SWITCH, 3, 37, POSEDGE, 0, 0
C, CSAPDiseng, SWITCH, 3, 50, NEGEDGE, 0, 0
C, CLFlightDirL, DOUT, 3, 00, , 0, 0
C, CLFlightDirR, DOUT, 3, 00, , 0, 0
C, CLMastFlightL, DOUT, 10, 33, , 0, 0
C, CLMastFlightR, DOUT, 10, 44, , 0, 0
C, CLATArmed, DOUT, 3, 8, , 0, 0
C, CLN1, DOUT, 3, 07, , 0, 0
C, CLSpdHld, DOUT, 3, 06, , 0, 0
C, CLVNav, DOUT, 3, 5, , 0, 0
C, CLLNav, DOUT, 3, 1, , 0, 0
C, CLLvlChg, DOUT, 3, 4, , 0, 0
C, CLHdgLock, DOUT, 3, 3, , 0, 0
C, CLVorLoc, DOUT, 3, 2, , 0, 0
C, CLApp, DOUT, 3, 15, , 0, 0
C, CLAltHld, DOUT, 3, 14, , 0, 0
C, CLVertSpdHld, DOUT, 3, 13, , 0, 0
C, CLCMDA, DOUT, 3, 9, , 0, 0
C, CLCMDB, DOUT, 3, 10, , 0, 0
C, CLCWSA, DOUT, 3, 12, , 0, 0
C, CLCWSB, DOUT, 3, 11, , 0, 0
C, CLAPDisengL, DOUT, 10, 53, , 0, 0
C, CLAPDisengR, DOUT, 10, 54, , 0, 0
'ACCUMULATOR - MCP
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
'A NAME MIN MAX FLAGS
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A, ACourse, 1, 360, WRAPAROUND
A, AIas, 0, 500,
A, AMach, 0, 99,
A, AHeading, 1, 360, WRAPAROUND
A, AAltitude, -100, 50000,
A, AVertSpeed, -5000, 5000,
but the offsets dont match the format with the ifly planes....I think its probably the different programming languages involved.......probably wrong on that .
or have I miss understood your question?
JohnOld, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)
-
05-14-2013, 09:31 PM #699
- Join Date
- May 2013
- Location
- Australia
- Posts
- 4
-
05-15-2013, 04:55 AM #700
- Join Date
- Jan 2012
- Location
- Bexleyheath,Kent UK
- Posts
- 102
Re: Progamming help with FSBus dll
Hi Michael
Not sure if my answer posted correctly so here's another go
I might add here:- I only work with the 737 whether its the same for all aircraft I have no idea.
If you let me have you email Addy via a private message we can sort out getting the cdk and stuff to you.
As for telling you how to do it I can only give you the VERY basics as I am at a loss..I have the manual but they might as well be written in latin I have no programmer DNA in me..
Although the displays seemed quite straightforward (well they were for me cos they are working LOL)
I am sure we will get there especially if we can get a few more FSBUS users/newbies on board!!!
I have just finished building myself a 737 TQ not had a chance to start connecting it as my PC died the same day ...awaiting parts for the new machine as I type.
I thought this hobby was supposed to be fun
JohnOld, tired & broke (shouldn't be allowed out really)
Similar Threads
-
Fsbus CDK
By flyandre in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 4Last Post: 12-27-2014, 12:58 PM -
Need Help Getting My FSBUS NG I/O Going Again..
By JBRoberts in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 14Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:38 PM -
Fsbus ng io
By Davral in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 0Last Post: 01-10-2009, 10:38 PM -
Fsbus 2.4.3
By Anderson/SBSP in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 9Last Post: 11-30-2008, 04:25 PM -
Help FSBUS
By cesarfsim in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and SoftwareReplies: 2Last Post: 10-26-2008, 02:23 PM
Find Prettys Womans in your town for night
Is it just me? - Upper ECAM...