Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread: master light test
-
04-15-2008, 04:17 AM #1
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Northern Italy
- Posts
- 160
master light test
I am referring to the PM offset 560D bit 0 ...
It doesn't seem to be hardcoded, so I guess its effects must be programmed from the 737 logics ... and I see nothing in the current version.
Anyone who already tried that successfully ?
Thanks and rgds,
EuHappy landings and always three greens !!
Eu
-
04-15-2008, 06:57 AM #2
- Join Date
- Dec 2006
- Location
- Ireland
- Posts
- 255
Hi
Yes of course.
But it is described in the pmSystemschanges.txt
...
Build 95
- 560D .0 MasterLightTest (will set LEDs lights on in Phidgets when true)
...Regards
Thomas
-
04-21-2008, 12:20 PM #3
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Northern Italy
- Posts
- 160
... in phidgets ?
I don't use phidgets.
What I meant was an additional coding for PM Systems logics.
Any suggestion appreciated !
EuHappy landings and always three greens !!
Eu
-
04-21-2008, 12:32 PM #4
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Northern Italy
- Posts
- 160
... I mean: how do you restore the values to their "original" on/off state, that is the one active before "Master Light Test" was pressed ?
Do you need to copy each one to a temporary variable, and copy back this value soon after the light test is performed ?
What's the most appropriate syntaxe for setting up the delay ?
Regards,
EuHappy landings and always three greens !!
Eu
-
04-21-2008, 04:37 PM #5
- Join Date
- Jun 2005
- Posts
- 38
Just use...
if masterlighttest then masterlighttest = 0 [5]
Change the variable in the brackets to whatever you want. I have it set for 5 seconds.
-
05-20-2008, 06:09 AM #6
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Northern Italy
- Posts
- 160
yeah but ...
... that just works for resetting the MasterLightTest offset value ...
Besides that, every possible led in the Systems must be revised in his logic, and be instructed to light up ALSO when MasterLightTest is true (1).
It took me some time, but in the end it works !!!
Thanks, anyway !Happy landings and always three greens !!
Eu
-
07-05-2008, 11:01 AM #7
- Join Date
- Oct 2007
- Location
- Miami, FLorida. USA
- Posts
- 37
Hi eudoniga:
If you solved the problem would you mind posting your modifications
to the logic?
Thanks.
-
07-07-2008, 04:37 AM #8
- Join Date
- Sep 2007
- Location
- Northern Italy
- Posts
- 160
... sure, why not ?
Here it is.
I do not claim it's complete, though.
The logic works like this:
- when the Master Light Test button is pressed, and as long as it's pressed:
a) all lights are switched on (you may add the missing ones ...)
b) a MasterTestOn variable is set to 1
- when the Master Ligh Test button is released:
a) all lights are switched back off (but their basic logic soon kicks in by switching them back on, if needed)
b) the MasterTestOn variable is reset (= set to 0).
Pretty rough, but good enough for me. Test it and see how it feels for you ...
//Master Light Test ( offset 560D .0 )
//--------------------------------------
If MasterLightTest = 1 then
MasterTestOn = 1
ABDisArmLight = 1
LPitotFail = 1
LPitotFail2 = 1
RPitotFail = 1
RPitotFail2 = 1
WindowHeatSLOn = 1
WindowHeatFLOn = 1
WindowHeatFROn = 1
WindowHeatSROn = 1
WindowOverHeatSL = 1
WindowOverHeatFL = 1
WindowOverHeatFR = 1
WindowOverHeatSR = 1
AntiIceD1Hi = 1
AntiIceD2Hi = 1
CowlValve1Hi = 1
CowlValve2Hi = 1
HydEng1Fault = 1
HydElec2Fault = 1
HydElec1Fault = 1
HydEng2Fault = 1
EngValve1Hi = 1
SparValve1Hi = 1
EngValve2Hi = 1
SparValve2Hi = 1
FuelCrossFeedHi = 1
Aft1PumpFault = 1
Fwd1PumpFault = 1
Fwd2PumpFault = 1
Aft2PumpFault = 1
Ctr1PumpFault = 1
Ctr2PumpFault = 1
Drive1 = 1
Drive2 = 1
StandByPowerFault = 1
CtrlLowPressA = 1
CtrlLowPressB = 1
YawDamperFault = 1
FeelDiffPress = 1
SpeedTrimFail = 1
MachTrimFail = 1
AutoSlatFail = 1
StbyHydLowQ = 1
StbyHydLowP = 1
StbyRuddOn = 1
BattDischarge = 1
TRUnitFault = 1
ExtPwrAvail = 1
APUMaint = 1
APULowPress = 1
ApuFault = 1
APUOverSpeed = 1
TransBus1fault = 1
Source1Off = 1
GenBus1 = 1
TransBus2fault = 1
Source2Off = 1
GenBus2 = 1
ApuGenBus = 1
EquipCoolFail = 1
EmerExitLight = 1
RamAir = 1
RamAirR = 1
DualBleed = 1
SDoor1 = 1
PDoor1 = 1
SDoor2 = 1
PDoor2 = 1
PDoor3 = 1
PDoor4 = 1
SDoor3 = 1
CDoor1 = 1
CDoor2 = 1
PDoor5 = 1
PDoor6 = 1
ExtendedSt = 1
AbDisarm = 1
AbSkid = 1
AutoTune = 1
APDisc = 1
ATDisc = 1
SpoilerStat = 1
endif
if (MasterLightTest = 0 and MasterTestOn = 1) then
ABDisArmLight = 0
LPitotFail = 0
LPitotFail2 = 0
RPitotFail = 0
RPitotFail2 = 0
WindowHeatSLOn = 0
WindowHeatFLOn = 0
WindowHeatFROn = 0
WindowHeatSROn = 0
WindowOverHeatSL = 0
WindowOverHeatFL = 0
WindowOverHeatFR = 0
WindowOverHeatSR = 0
AntiIceD1Hi = 0
AntiIceD2Hi = 0
CowlValve1Hi = 0
CowlValve2Hi = 0
HydEng1Fault = 0
HydElec2Fault = 0
HydElec1Fault = 0
HydEng2Fault = 0
EngValve1Hi = 0
SparValve1Hi = 0
EngValve2Hi = 0
SparValve2Hi = 0
FuelCrossFeedHi = 0
Aft1PumpFault = 0
Fwd1PumpFault = 0
Fwd2PumpFault = 0
Aft2PumpFault = 0
Ctr1PumpFault = 0
Ctr2PumpFault = 0
Drive1 = 0
Drive2 = 0
StandByPowerFault = 0
CtrlLowPressA = 0
CtrlLowPressB = 0
YawDamperFault = 0
FeelDiffPress = 0
SpeedTrimFail = 0
MachTrimFail = 0
AutoSlatFail = 0
StbyHydLowQ = 0
StbyHydLowP = 0
StbyRuddOn = 0
BattDischarge = 0
TRUnitFault = 0
ExtPwrAvail = 0
APUMaint = 0
APULowPress = 0
ApuFault = 0
APUOverSpeed = 0
TransBus1fault = 0
Source1Off = 0
GenBus1 = 0
TransBus2fault = 0
Source2Off = 0
GenBus2 = 0
ApuGenBus = 0
EquipCoolFail = 0
EmerExitLight = 0
RamAir = 0
RamAirR = 0
DualBleed = 0
SDoor1 = 0
PDoor1 = 0
SDoor2 = 0
PDoor2 = 0
PDoor3 = 0
PDoor4 = 0
SDoor3 = 0
CDoor1 = 0
CDoor2 = 0
PDoor5 = 0
PDoor6 = 0
ExtendedSt = 0
AbDisarm = 0
AbSkid = 0
AutoTune = 0
APDisc = 0
ATDisc = 0
SpoilerStat = 0
MasterTestOn = 0
endifHappy landings and always three greens !!
Eu
-
Post Thanks / Like - 1 Thanks, 0 Likes, 0 DislikesRalphW thanked for this post
-
07-07-2008, 10:37 AM #9
- Join Date
- Oct 2007
- Location
- Miami, FLorida. USA
- Posts
- 37
Thanks. I'll test it .
Similar Threads
-
Parking Brake Light and Stab Trim Light (real throttle assy.)
By blueskydriver in forum I/O Interfacing and HardwareReplies: 0Last Post: 09-10-2010, 06:13 PM -
Question about Light test button
By Olympic260 in forum I/O Interfacing and HardwareReplies: 0Last Post: 12-16-2009, 11:25 AM -
Hard wiring a master lights test?
By HondaCop in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 3Last Post: 08-27-2009, 05:43 AM -
master caution light.
By Jackpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 3Last Post: 02-20-2009, 12:55 PM -
Master Caution Light - interfacing
By Paul G in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft TypesReplies: 12Last Post: 02-06-2008, 06:43 AM
Find Sexy Womans from your town for night
Route not displayed after ND and...